rss rss twitter facebook

Minot Women Chosen As Leaders for 2018

Women’s Leadership Program Participants Announced

Center for Technology & Business (CTB) is pleased to announce the selected participants for the sixth class of the CTB Women’s Leadership Program to be held in Minot. Participants were chosen from a pool of applicants submitted by outstanding women in the community looking to connect, grow, and pay it forward through a challenging and inspiring experience. The women will join the statewide network of highly motivated and forward thinking individuals who are making a difference all across the state:

  • Candace Brekke - Ackerman-Estvold
  • KayLee R Bourquin - First International Bank & Trust
  • Amber Derr - Community Options
  • Alana Erickson - Enbridge
  • Jennifer J Mattson - TBEI-Rugby Manufacturing
  • Courtney Jean Pardon - First International Bank & Trust
  • Michelle Lynnette Phillips - Hess Corporation
  • Sara Radomski - TBEI-Rugby Manufacturing
  • Shelby Ring - Af nity First Federal Credit Union
  • Connie Wilson - Souris Basin Planning Council
  • Jodi Wright - Kalix

The CTB Women’s Leadership Program is a unique six month program dedicated to expanding the personal, professional, community, and health leadership skills for women of all ages and backgrounds in Minot. Throughout the program, participants will hear from an array of top leaders representing North Dakota and beyond who will guide and challenge the women to take the next steps in their leadership development. Participants will gain hands on experience through leadership exercises and a philanthropy project.

Minot participants have raised over $59,000 in cash and in-kind donations for local organizations. In total, statewide participants of the program have raised over $269,000 in cash and in-kind donations for their local organizations. The public will be invited to attend a graduation ceremony on June 21, more information to follow.

CTB builds North Dakota’s economic future by fostering an entrepreneurial environment through innovation, training, leadership and business development. For more information visit