rss rss twitter facebook

2013 Women's Leadership Graduation


The Women’s Leadership Program is an intense six month program dedicated to expanding the professional, personal, community and health leadership skills for women of all ages. Throughout the program participants heard from over 20 top leaders from North Dakota and beyond to guide and challenge the women to take the next steps in their leadership development.

Join us at one of the graduation luncheons to hear how participants gained hands on experience through leadership exercises and a community philanthropy challenge.

Tickets are $25. (ND Certified Women Owned Businesses and 2012 Bismarck/Mandan Women's Leadership Alumni Members receive special pricing of $20)

Table sponsorships are also available for $250 and include reserved seating for 7 and sponsor advertising.

Bismarck/Mandan Women's Leadership Graduation - June 13

Kelly Inn, Bismarck: 11:30-1:30pm

Tickets available until June 7, tickets will not be available at the door. 
Sorry, no cancellations or refunds after June 3. You may transfer your ticket to someone else if you would like.

Keynote Speaker: LaVonn Steiner, MS, CM 
Laugh, learn and leave inspired as LaVonn Steiner explores leadership lessons and the ripple effect we create. LaVonn, an award winning business woman, is president of EXCEL Leadership, a Bismarck-based coaching and consulting firm. LaVonn has worked with leaders from 39 states and 29 countries and is well respected by clients such as Mayo Clinic, DuPont, Abbott, Clemson University, COBE International and multiple government agencies. She received the Toastmasters International Communications and Leadership Award by District 78 and has been a member of the National Speakers Association since 1995. Her book Getting a Grip on Leadership, co-authored with Robyn Pearce of New Zealand, is published in four countries. LaVonn says “it’s not what we have that counts, it’s what we do with what we have.”


Minot Women's Leadership Graduation - June 27

Grand International, Minot: 11:30-1:30pm

Tickets available until June 21, tickets will not be available at the door. 
Sorry, no cancellations or refunds after June 17. You may transfer your ticket to someone else if you would like.

Keynote Speaker: Jodee Bock
Jodee Bock is a dynamic business communicator who encourages people to practice riskful thinking as opposed to merely wishful thinking. By encouraging them to think beyond their reasons, she leaves audiences with new insights, along with ideas for turning their knowledge into action.

Jodee Bock is the owner of Bock’s Office Transformational Consulting in Fargo, ND. She has more than 15 years of experience in the areas of corporate communication, media relations, executive coaching, and training and development. She holds certifications in life purpose and career coaching, Job Relations Training (JRT), Bob Proctor’s Life Success Consulting®, and Accelerated Innovation training and coaching from SolutionPeople in Chicago.

She is the author of the book The 100% Factor: Living Your Capacity and co-author of the books Inviting Dialogue and Don’t Miss Your Boat: Living Your Life With Purpose in the Real World. She has spoken all over the United States in various capacities and has designed and delivered customized workshops and seminars for dozens of clients.


Thank you to the following people and organizations for their help in making the Women's Leadership Program a success in both communities:

  • North Dakota Department of Commerce 
  • Bank of North Dakota 
  • SBA 
  • Michelle Wall, Dale Carnegie 
  • Bismarck Mandan Chamber of Commerce
  • Trinity Health
  • Northwest ND Career & Technical Center
  • Dakota Awards
  • Lady J's Catering 
  • Jimmy John's
  • R. Rooster BBQ Co
  • Sweet & Flour Patisserie
  • Catherine McCord, Weelicious 
  • Jodee Bock
  • Shanda Cool
  • Debbie Currie
  • Gena David
  • Maria Effertz
  • Karen Ehrens
  • Tracy Finneman
  • Kathy Gaddie
  • Alyssa Hobbs
  • Vanessa Hoines
  • Tara Holt
  • Sandra Horob
  • Ellen Huber
  • Shelley Knight
  • Brekka Kramer
  • Vicki Kunz 
  • Laura Mihalick
  • Deb Nelson
  • Paula Redmann
  • Pamela Schmidt
  • Pete Seljevold
  • Gail Slinde
  • Brenda Smith
  • Jamie Smith
  • Patricia Smith
  • Connie Spryncynatyk
  • LaVonn Steiner
  • Diane Zainhofsky
  • Lorie Pope
  • 2012 Bismarck/Mandan Women's Leadership Alumni Members